Notable Alumni

This list may be incomplete.

For national alumni, visit our international headquarter website > Notable Lambda Chis for more information.

Alpha-Iota 1948


Alpha-Iota 1961

Lawyer, CEO of General Dynamics Corporation

Alpha-Eta 1919 Alpha-Iota 1921

Cartoonist, creator of the Dick Tracy

Alpha-Iota 1942

Alfred Abeles

Lockheed P-38J “Lightning” pilot, 2LT, USAAF

Alpha-Iota 2000

Michael Aktipis

Attorney-Adviser, U.S. Department of State

Alpha-Iota 1980

Michael Allen

CEO of Michael F. Allen & Associates

Alpha-Iota 1947

Charles Allison

Senior Vice President and Managing Partner of Booz, Allen and Hamilton

Alpha-Iota 1990

Geoffrey Armstrong

Principal, Transfer Pricing Group PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Alpha-Iota 1995

Anthony Asta

Director of Engineering, Linkedin

Alpha-Iota 1989

Richard Aves

USN P-3C Naval Flight Officer,

Executive Vice President, Parsons Corporation

Alpha-Iota 2001

Ankur Bahl

Director, Sadler’s Wells
Alpha-Iota 1923

George Barton

Lieutenant Colonel, US Army

Founder of Barton-Aschman Associates

Alpha-Iota 1958

William Bassett

Professor Emeritus of Business

Vice President, Columbia University

Alpha-Iota 1947

Chairman of The Lexington Herald-Leader

Cheif Editor of The Philadelphia Inquirer

President of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Kentucky Journalism Hall of Fame

Alpha-Iota 1985
Senior Associate Dean
Distinguished Professor of Political Science
Pennsylvania State University
Alpha-Iota 2004

Eric Cannon

Senior Vice President, Golub Capital
Alpha-Iota 1955

United States Ambassador to Bahrain

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State, Regan Administration

Director-General of the Multinational Force and Observers

President and Chief Executive Officer

Cleveland Council on World Affairs

Alpha-Iota 1976

Thomas Cooney

EVP & CIO of MedPoint Digital
Alpha-Iota 1931

Richard Cragg

Commander, USN

Founder, Lake Point Tower Ltd.

Director of City National Bank of Chicago, The Wilmette Bank,

The Economic Club of Chicago

Alpha-Iota 1949

Author, Historian

Professor Emeritus of History,

Harvard University

Director of the Reischauer Institute

Director of the Harvard-Yenching Institute

Alpha-Iota 1984

Antonio D'Amico

SVP of Global Clean Energy Holdings
Alpha-Iota 1945

Historian of Science

Director, Morris Fishbein Center

Academic Chair, University of Chicago

George Sarton Medalist

Pfizer Award Recipient

Dexter Award Recipient

Alpha-Iota 1987

Peter de Florez Professor of Neuroscience

Department Head of Brain and Cognitive Sciences at MIT

Director of MIT Quest for Intelligence

Alpha-Iota 1974

Bernard DiMuro

Lawyer, Managing Partner of DiMuroGinsberg

Alpha-Iota 1941

Richard Dinning

Boeing B-17 “Flying Fortress” pilot, USAAF
Alpha-Iota 1977

Peter Dreiske

Chief Scientist, Teledyne Scientific & Imaging

Alpha-Iota 1980

David Gaines

Alpha-Iota 1982

Will Garrett

COO, Kellogg School of Management

SVP Business/Finance, Northwestern

Director, McKinsey & Company

Alpha-Iota 2007

Michael Garson

Vice President of Business Operations

Korn Ferry

Alpha-Iota 1920

Lynn Gebhart

Chairman, First National Bank
Alpha-Iota 2003

William Goodman

Senior Managing Director,

Tech Investment Banking, SVB Securities

Alpha-Iota 1966

Lee W. Graber


American Association of Orthodontists

Albert H. Ketcham Award Recipient

Alpha-Iota 1995
Professor, Knight Chair of Interactive Media
University of Miami
Alpha-Iota 1937

Captain, Northwestern Fencing

Big Ten Foils Champion of 1940

Curtiss P-40 “Warhawk” Pilot,

American Volunteer Group (Flying Tigers)

Pilot, Chinese National Aviation Corporation

Alpha-Iota 1963

Olin Heestand

Vice President, Chemical Bank

Managing Director, Swiss Bank Corporation and UBS

Partner, McKinsey & Co.

Partner, O’Connor & Associates


Alpha-Iota 1921

Frederick Heidbrink

Professor Emeritus of English
Acting Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Northwestern University
Alpha-Iota 1989

Christopher Heinen

Professor of Medicine

Investigator, Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center and Center for Molecular Oncology

Director of Postdoctoral Affairs,

University of Connecticut

Alpha-Iota 1928

Virgil Heltzel

Author, Professor Emeritus,

Northwestern University

Alpha-Iota 2008

Alexander Hertel-Fernandez

Associate Professor of International and Public Affairs,
Columbia University
Alpha-Iota 2013

Timothy Hughes

Associate, Kirkland and Ellis

Alpha-Iota 1955

Joseph Huszti

Professor Emeritus of Music,

University of California, Irvine

Alpha-Iota 1985

Gary Jablonski

Chief Engineer, Ford Motor Company

Alpha-Iota 1952

H. Donald Jeter

Vice President of Manufacturing,

McCormick and Company, Inc.

Alpha-Iota 1923

John Kiel

Inventor, Designer of Kiel Reporter, used by President FDR for recording his “‘Roosevelt Tapes”

Alpha-Iota 1970

Leo Kocher

Captain, Northwestern Wrestling

Head Wrestling Coach, University of Chicago

National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Alpha-Iota 1917

Leonard Lea

First High Alpha of Alpha-Iota

Grand High Tau

Alpha-Iota 1987

Sports Commentator

Alpha-Iota 1956

Carl Lindenmeyer

Professor Emeritus of Industrial Engineering, Clemson University

Advisor of Delta Omicron Zeta at Clemson


Alpha-Iota 2005

Daniel Macsai

Executive Editor, TIME Magazine

Alpha-Iota 1970

Big Ten Double Championship Winner

NCAA Wrestling Championship Winner

Two-Time NCAA All-American

Midlands Championship Winner

Northwestern Hall of Fame

National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Alpha-Iota 1977

Professor of Modern Christianity, Saint Louis University

Alpha-Iota 1991

Ed Meintzer

CFO & Communications Director,

Open Invention Network

Alpha-Iota 1970

Gale Metzger

Co-Founder and President, Statistical Research, Inc.

Market Research Council Hall of Fame

Alpha-Iota 1956

Professor Emeritus of Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship,

University of Colorado Boulder

Alpha-Iota 1964
Lupo-Ricci Professor of Clinical Legal Studies,
Georgetown University
Founding Director & Senior Counsel, Juvenile Justice Clinic
Alpha-Iota 1970
Richard H. Clark Professor of Law,
Emory University
Alpha-Iota 1922
Choreographer, director and producer
1958 Golden Globe, Best Film Choreography
Alpha-Iota 1953

Donald Reisig

President, State Bar of Michigan
Professor of Law, Michigan State University